Sale Watch

Shoes for arthritic girls is an expensive business; there are exceptions to this of course, but I think generally people with sore feet will have to spend more money on a good piece of design. This is where sales come in! I try to buy only the things I have lusted over at full price, although the odd bargain impulse buy can also happen too!

I’ve not been that bowled over by the sales this spring (Clarks has been particularly disappointing), but I found these brogue shoes in M&S, which have ‘Insolia Flex’ soles (they sound comfy). There aren’t that many sizes left, but they’re definitely a bargain. The putty is my favourite colour, lovely for summer and for weddings, but the tan is a wardrobe staple too, and could be worn well in to Autumn. They are reduced from £59 to a very reasonable £29.50.

putty
M&S Leather lace-up in putty: £29.50 (limited sizes)
tan
M&S Leather lace-up in tan: £29.50

Here I am trying on the putty colour:

Image from Gem Ryan
They were less taggy in real life

 

They’re quite wide (good for arthritis), but I would recommend going for the half size rather than sizing up if you’re between sizes, as the size 7 were too big for me. One thing to note is that the soles were not very grippy, so if you lack stability you may find these too slippery to be comfortable.

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

Leave a Reply

