Any port in a storm

Unless any of my readers are living on another planet, they may be aware that the UK is having a very undignified, very public crisis over its membership of the EU. Whichever way people voted, I am sure we could all agree that it would be nice if someone could decide what the **** was going on, rather than the blank faces we seem to be getting from the British politicians at the moment.

I don’t particularly feel the need to write about shoes or arthritis at the moment. The value of the pound has dropped so much I don’t even want to look at buying nice things. It’s that much of a mess. Like the morning after an unforeseen break-up there is a sense of ‘what now?’ and ‘how do we even begin to sort this out?’. I am sure that in time things will get back to some sort of normal, the world still turns regardless, but right now I am feeling a little lost and scared about an uncertain future.

Small businesses may well be feeling a bit terrified at the moment, we don’t know what the trade agreements with the EU will be as no one, somehow, seems to have thought that far ahead. So, in the interests of supporting a small business, I am writing this post. You may well need a decent pair of shoes, and Grenson make really decent pairs of shoes, and have been doing so for a long time. They are also really expensive, but sales are my time to invest in these sorts of shoes. Grenson will also repair your shoes when they are worn, meaning that these shoes really will last a life time… imagine the crises in government they could see!

So my favourites from the sale:

210161_florence_white_1_.jpg
Florence: was £220 now £155
briony-210225-v2_web
Briony: was £195 now £120
rose-210198_web_2_
Rose: was £200, now £100
210230_wilma_white_1_
Wilma: was £210 now £130
jenny-210212_web
Jenny: was £210 now £130

The shoes have leather soles; I love leather-soled shoes, but they can be slippery and it’s something to consider if your joints are unstable. Any of these shoes, but especially the white ones, would look awesome for a summer wedding (brides included!), so if you have a happy event on the horizon, let’s look ahead and celebrate that.

 

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

Leave a Reply

