Converse – Sale!

I have discussed my love of Converse before, despite them not being the most comfortable shoe, because I love the design.

There is currently a sale on the Converse website and there are LOADS of reductions. These are my favourite, I’ve focused on the low-tops as these are better for my arthritis, because they allow my ankle to move more naturally, but there are lots of hi-tops in the sale too.

I talked about the wonderfulness of iridescent Converse when I saw a similar version on my friend Lisa and loved them, this version are iridescent all over and although the Chuck Taylor II are more comfortable than the original Chuck Taylor, I am definitely tempted:

irrid.jpg
Chuck Taylor All Star iridescent leather: £60 to £34.99

I also talked about this neon version of the Chuck Taylor II before, and they also come in neon pink, neon blue and neon green:

neon.jpg
Chuck Taylor All Star II neon: £55 to £29.99

This knitted version is also a nice change from the classic black and white:

knit
Chuck Taylor All Stat II Knit: £60 to £34.99

I also love this “Amp Cloth” version, inspired by rock n roll, the laces are rounded, inspired by guitar strings, and the silver eyelets by the knobs on an amp. They’re unlined, so good for summer, and although I am drawn to the white because I am a purist, the blue is pretty good too:

Amp cloth
Chuck Taylor All Star Amp cloth: £50 to £24.99

And last but not least, this pair, because I am a sucker for a beautiful sunset:

sunset
Chuck Taylor All Star Sunset Wash: £50 to £29.99

There’s also free delivery until the 18th July 2016 (so this weekend essentially) with this code: FREESUMMER, so if you’re wanting a new pair on Converse, now is the prefect time.

 

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

Leave a Reply

