Embellished trainers AW2016

Despite the muggy, uncomfortably sticky warm weather that seems to be enveloping my commute like a damp flannel, an almost imperceptible the autumn chill is definitely in the air. I can feel it in the morning, making a jacket an absolute necessity for about half an hour, before rendering it useless for the rest of the day.

I’ve already started thinking about my autumn wardrobe and my autumn shoes, and I’m actually quite looking forward to getting them out from the bottom of the wardrobe, it’s like meeting old friends. It was along this line of wardrobe reorganisation that led to my getting reacquainted with my Mango embellished trainers this morning. I wrote about them here, being the cheaper nod to the Dior Fusion trainers. It’s not quite the weather for tailoring that needs ‘funning up’ quite yet, but I think I’ll be wearing them soon, and I am really looking forward to them, I forgot how good they made me feel. Any shoes that make you smile when you look at them have to be worth a lot, especially if they are arthritis-friendly shoes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sparkle 🙂

So this year, I am very happy to report that there is quite selection of Fusion-inspired trainers on the high street.

First up is this grey version of the black shoes I have from Mango:

73070245_92_d3
Mango jewel sneakers: £59.99

I hate to say it, but I love the grey more than the black! Mine have lasted me quite well, I’ve pulled one of the little sequin flowers loose on one of the shoes (but I am really clumsy) but it’s on the side so you can’t really notice. The mesh is lined so they will be warm enough to wear right through autumn. Alternatively, I adore these neoprene beauties:

73035568_99_d5
Mango jewelled sneakers: £59.99

I’m really tempted by these, so much I have to stop looking at them in case I accidentally buy them (September is a spendy month at Shoeslifeblog Towers so I can’t justify getting them, but the jewels are so spiky and badass, I love them!)

Kurt Geiger also has some lovely embellished trainers. They’re more expensive than the Mango trainers, but you can get 20% of Kurt Geiger shoes by using this code: KGGIFT at the checkout. The code is valid until the 27th of September 2016.

These lace-up trainers have a corsage-like embellishment. I think they’re really pretty in pink, but they’re also available in black, blue and khaki:

6902353609_1-1
KG Langham: £175

If, however, skater shoes are more your style (and their width can be very helpful if you have arthritis in your feet), Kurt Geiger also do an embellished skater shoe:

7930201609_1-1
KG Lamont: £175

They also come in mustard, but I think the monochrome is my favourite. The soles of these are pretty thick, a bit too flatform-y for me (which didn’t work out too well the last time I tried flatforms), but you may find them OK.

Finally there are the most ‘Fusion’ shaped trainer, which are also much cheaper than the previous shoes. These are also available in pink and blue:

6892100609_1.jpg
KG lullaby: £130

If, however,  you want the real things, these are my current favourites of all the Fusion range, the detail on them is beautiful (which you’d expect for the price, frankly):

kck134bad_s900_v3_z
Dior Fusion: £840

A girl can dream…

 

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

1 thought on “Embellished trainers AW2016”

Leave a Reply

