Happy Halloween shoe lovers

Halloween is pretty awesome, I love dressing up and eating sweets, and this year I decided to go all-out in the papier mache stakes and make my own Big Bad Wolf mask (I had a young nephew’s birthday party to terrify):

img_20161009_133330
Contour, contour, contour

Big Bad Wolves, as it is well known, are dapper things and require excellent shoes. Fortunately, my love of shoes meant I had choice enough at home without having to shell out for some new ones. In fact, the only thing I bought was my wolf tail, which is awesome and doubles up as a pillow for the ride home (there was a lot of wine for a children’s party).

img-20161029-wa0007
Tell Tails wolf tail: £20

And the shoes of choice were the Lucky Charm boots from Office, which I bought earlier in the year for winter (and I can recommend them if you are going trick or treating, they’re really comfortable!)

img_20161029_215032
Office Lucky Charm boots: £85

I hope everybody else has (or has had) a fun Halloween.

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

Leave a Reply

