TFI Black Friday

Black Friday is almost here again, the day when prices are slashed and you’re wondering how you could live without a 24-pack of Sharpies now they have 75% off. Thus I think you have to be careful not to go mental and buy everything that seems like a bargain, or else you can end up spending a lot of money.

So, I’m only going to be tempted by things I have had my eye on anyway (at least that’s the plan). I have had my eye very much on these loafers from Rogue shoes (a company I’ve admired before):

blue_2
Rogue loafers in Cosmic Black: £165

They’re so pretty! I love the metallic splashes and the chunky heel. I’ve never been a big fan of loafers, I prefer to lace up, but these are so lovely, I can imagine wearing these to work, and with jeans at the weekend. They are also perfect party shoes! I love them.

However, there is a problem… they also come in red:

red_2
Rogues loafers in Cosmic Red: £165

Which to choose?! The black would go with more things, but the red is awesome (I love red shoes) and maybe I don’t need to buy more black shoes. They also come in a gold and mint green colourway, which is nice but green doesn’t really go with my wardrobe.

They are also quite expensive (but not poor value — I love my Rogue shoes, and they are worth every penny), but thanks to Black Friday you can get 20% off full price styles with the code: BLACKFRIDAY, saving £33! Woo! Suddenly, they are within the realms of ownable!

Incidentally, while we are covering bargains, these are not eligible for the Black Friday discount but are already a total bargain in the sale:

pommegris_3
Pomme gris: £99 (reduced from £185)

I love the pompoms, they are super cute! These would also make excellent party shoes for the festive season!

There will be lots of Black Friday deals on, I know Converse are doing a 20% off tomorrow with the code THANKS20, but if there’s anything else I find particularly interesting I will try to blog it.

 

 

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

Leave a Reply

