Get you a shoe that can do both

I’m going to be very light in posts this January. Partly because I’m trying not to buy anything new so I am staying away from shops that could tempt me, and partly because dry-January, trying to eat better and doing some exercise is taking more effort (and time) than I would like to admit.

Shops that are too expensive for me are fair game, however, because I can’t get tempted anyway. Thus, I was perusing the Christian Louboutin website. I rarely find anything I like there as the heels are so much nicer than the flats, but occasionally they produce a belter. That’s where I saw these:

christianlouboutin-vinodo-1170226_M637_1_1200x1200_1481887384.jpg
Louboutin vinodo patent degrade leopard: £475

My initial reaction was that they were a bit like a mullet: business at the front, party at the back. But they have really grown on me as they’re pretty awesome and, were I to be getting married this year, these would definitely be on the ‘bride shoe’ list with its nod to traditional bride shoe, with the true me coming through at the back.

When I got married, I didn’t wear any shoes as I couldn’t find any that weren’t super ugly, and ruined my outfit, that didn’t aggravate my arthritis, which was much worse back then. I’m not saying that these shoes would have passed the arthritis test, they look narrow and not particularly supportive if you’re standing all day (and boy, do you stand all day when you get married), but if you want special shoes for your wedding, and many brides splash out on Louboutins for their wedding as it is a special day, these shoes are worth a look.

 

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

Leave a Reply

