Got the blues about pink

You know when you’ve had your eye on something, and you’ve convinced yourself it’s perfect, and then you see it in the flesh and it doesn’t work? I’m gutted about this beautiful jumper from Zara:

1509004630_6_1_1
Zara sweater: £12.99

I finally got to try it on, and it is too short in the body for me. It’s a lovely fine knit, and the colour is fantastic, but I have a long body and it exposes too much of my tummy for my liking when I lift my arms up. It’s a pity, but if you don’t have the long body–baby tummy issue it’s worth checking out, so I thought I’d post it anyway. It comes in other colours but the fuchsia is my favourite.

Author: shoeslifeblog

Being diagnosed with osteoarthritis didn't stop me loving shoes, so I've spent many years seeking shoes that weren't awful for my joints yet weren't awful on the eye. I have learnt that not all shoes are equal, and it is possible to wear amazing shoes while having arthritis (and other leg issues). I try out shoes so you don't have to.

Leave a Reply

